One of the most beautiful day in Estonia

in #life7 years ago

In Estonia, every summer on the 23rd of June, people come together to celebrate day known to us as "Jaanipäev". The history was, long story short, Estonian's won a battle in 1919 between Estonian's and German troops. And to this day people still celebrate it every year. We light bonfires and hang out with our friends and family, spending some good time together.

This year I wanted to do something special. I went to the seaside on the Northern coast of Estonia. Built a fireplace on the beach using stones and everything I could find next to the fireplace. I will always remember that day, because that was one of the most beautiful celebration in my life.

2017-10-04.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44