What Do You Want to Be When You Grow Up?

in #life7 years ago

blogger-freelancer-cryptocurrency-miner.jpg

Source

If I Had to Do it All Over Again!

When I was a kid I wanted to be a Sailor in the Navy. I accomplished that but it is one of the biggest regrets of my life. If I could go back to my child self I would told him to embrace the video games, learn how to code and enjoy life so that I would have amazing stories to share on Steemit in the future.

Sort:  

i want to become doctor but i was too lazy to study so abort my decision. I'm jobless from 1 year and thanks to god i found steemit otherwise i have no option left to generate income.

Congratulations on finding a different path.

Sometimes I feel like forgetting my dream of becoming a lawyer , I can just make more money by sitting home and blogging . Instead of studying people’s cases , I can study crypto charts , does it get any better than this ?

I studied elec. Engineering; but very soon i understood i did it all wrong. I wanted to learn economics and social science...
You will never get back to your child self, but promise to guide your children to be what they really love to. Help them find their talents... this what i'm trying to do with my 7 months old boy

Fortunately for you, you can learn all those things without attending college.
Further, you won't have to unlearn everything.

In school they teach Keynesian Economics. And govern-cements use it to destroy society.
You can learn Austrian economics at https://www.mises.org Its free and a thousand times better.

And the real stuff in social sciences they won't teach you in the class room. Men and women are identical, and gender is just something made up. That is the stuff the force down your throat in school. There is some great stuff on Utube, that they will never talk about in school.

And Electrical Engineering. The Aether is real. What does that do to all the equations you were taught?

Thanks a million for the advice and especially for introducing mises.org
i agree with you and appreciate your words of wisdom. I can see you are a very experienced human! My recommendation for your children is completely void as you are much wiser than me :) good luck

We all wanted to be something when we grow up, but unfortunately or fortunately, destiny had other plans.

Why was the Navy choice a big regret? You should be proud!

Nope, I don't want to puke all over my post so I will leave it for another day.

Ah, couldn't handle the sea sickness, huh?

Hilarious but true....

Wow....such a wonderful and interesting meme...
@hilarski sir.... such a hudge mortivation idea...in a small image...

Excellent post well i want to be a sportsman but don't have any money in my pocket that's why i won't able to fulfill my dream but thanks god i found steemit and now i am so so happy.

@hilarski you are acting as awesome man in steemit platform . You are giving important data to us. Everything is improved the situation great reason throughout everyday life. God better knows what is better for us and we should be satisfied with any situation.

Thanks for sharing precious post.

Stay blessed

@imran498

upvoted....dream business for me is to be a full-time blogger in here and trade crypto currencies and forex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29