You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life: Living with a Severe Hearing Impairment and my New Hearing Aid

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for the post. We love to know the real people behind the personas. I struggle with hearing as well due to my military service. It does make for some awkward situations. The funny thing is that I have gotten into a habit of letting people know when I first meet them that I can't hear very well. It makes it easier for me to deal with. Upvoted!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate it.

I have to say I have done that at times to make life easier at school or work situations I find it's best to be upfront about it, it reduces the possibility of awkwardness and miscommunications later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41