My friend; the seller of coconuts

in #life6 years ago (edited)

coconut seller.jpg
I have a friend; he sells coconuts. Sometimes I spend few minutes talking to him when I buy a coconut. I like his spirit and enthusiasm to work hard, to deliver service, to spend time asking about my daily activities as he knows I am student taking master degree.

One day, I stopped by. He was not there. later I knew he went to mosque for praying. As usual we talked, then suddenly it struck my mind-- the idea of acting as entrepreneur. I ask him to take picture while I was acting as seller.

I told him that this was the spirit of entrepreneurship, the power of successful people, fruit of happiness; he just smiled and thought I talked too much.

Before going back, he tap my shoulder said, "study hard, be a good man, and do not sell a coconut".

We laughed.

PS.

one coconut = RM 4

Sort:  

this story should be made longer by showing the interesting side of the coconut seller. not just a flat story. but due to consider the brotherhood I have voted

hahhahaa you are a good brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48