Cape May ZoosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/hhayweaver-cape-may-zooiacn2xov-1535235731093.png

We visited the Cape May Zoo yesterday after breakfast (step two in the birthday itinerary).
I got quite a few photos. I’ll share when I get to a computer with better internet. This lioness was quite active right after this she went and pushed Leo off her rock.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

howdy there hhayweaver! hey I think I might want a bigger fence but I guess I'm just a scaredy cat!

Don't worry that fence was about 20' high with barbed wire on top. There was also another short fence to keep people about 5' away from the tall fence. They certainly didn't want people sticking there fingers though the chain-link fence or offering food to the cats. I have to admit I felt a little nervous when she walked by less than 20 yards away.

howdy again sir hhayweaver! yeah we have a big mountain lion roaming around here killing dogs and chickens and my wife saw it cross our property one day! it was huge! she just froze, couldn't believe her eyes. lol.

Wow that is scary. I bet she was wishing for a 20' high fence at that moment, haha ;) Are mountain lions common in your neck of the woods?

I hope you had a great time a the zoo!

We had a great time. We got there early before it got too hot and most of the animals were still quite active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95