You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Case of Benjamin Franklin's Schedule

in #life7 years ago

Reminds me of Tony Robbins' priming exercise in the morning where you focus on three different things that you are grateful for. Intentionally focusing your mind on something positive does feel great, it helps to set your anchor of perspective for the day somewhere healthy (like: "I'm so glad I have running water and four functional limbs") instead of mired in the bullshit ("This job is so annoying and I wish I had more beer left and blah blah blah")

Sort:  

I'll be trying that out for a change, starting tomorrow. I'm sure it's way better than getting by on the old grumpy autopilot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52