You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its Hard to Have Self Control in a Time of Abundance

in #life7 years ago

So true! The SBD pump has been lovely, thanks to it I have paid off at least $500 in debt over the last two weeks, possibly more. But I've also wasted some extra money in silly stuff like food and extra coffee lol.

I think it's ok to splurge a little in times of abundance... but it has to stay within control. When I was younger, even earlier this year during the $2 SBD pump of the summer, I was worse about it. I guess it's something we learn as we go.

Sort:  

Yeah the sbd pump has been nice, I was more talking about how we go about living our lives outside of crypto. Ill admit I splurge, probably too often, which im trying to change. I have the money, but it is more about me being able to save that money for the future and still be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28