You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life8 years ago

Eric, I enjoyed the post as I've floated once myself in the newer "egg" version. It was gifted to me and I did enjoy it but agree it's about exploration the first time. Especially enjoyed hearing of your fathers experience- how "young" is he? The facility i went to is top notch as each room has a shower. The pod has music option. You've triggered a desire to go back but $40 is only an occasional treat. Perhaps they will let me interview them and I'll write about it! First this newbie must learn how to insert photos from my iPad.

Sort:  

Congrats on the top pic award also

My pops is 77 years old. He had a hard time getting in and out of the tank but he figured out a way. I'm looking forward to hearing more about your experience! I'd really like to try a more modern tank. I'm curious how binaural beats would enhance the experience. They can be a good aide to meditation.

That's so cool your dad was open to that. I don't meditate in the true sense so I can't relate to the binaural beats. I'l definitely take pics and write when I go again

Yes, he's always been willing to try new things. I'm glad you're going to give it another go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34