Identity... how do you perceive yours?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

As I age and mature (independent factors), my personal identity is less apparent to me and I am very comfortable with that, as a matter of fact I've been working on just that.  Eckhart Tolle's works   https://www.eckharttolle.com/ have had a positive impact on my professional and personal life.

I even noticed it just now as I pondered on what to list on my profile in the "about me" area  (I'm a newbie). I immediately placed my profession, then paused as I considered other descriptors. I could feel my ego inflating and at that point deleted my profession and stopped the exercise for now. 

Our identities are interesting as it's a bonding linkage, blockchain like- just as Steemit bonds us. When we are to think of 5 or so words that defines us . . . . that indeed takes some thought for me at least.  How about you? 


Sort:  

I've actually been learning a great deal about myself this last half year. I got some help figuring stuff out during my latest burn-out. It seems my creative side has been put in the corner for too long to make way for work. Now that I'm coming out of it, I'm starting to feel much better about myself and am noticing that I just need to let the creative juices flow! Seems I'm not just an IT-girl first, but a photographer and nature-lover most of all!

With so much screen time I imagine it's very enjoyable to immerse yourself in nature. I'll check out your photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30