She Is Half Me #twinsis

in #life6 years ago

C3D425FD-FA0C-4C3A-95A6-825FB445FC1F.jpeg

“What’s it like having a twin sister?” I get this question a lot I stopped counting. If I let myself answer without thinking too hard I would say, it was rather ordinary like having a sister you pretty much share everything except there were times when we think the same and talk and understand each other without talking. These are the times when I feel, “Yeah, we are really special”. Sometimes it goes as far as sending mind messages when one is away. It is like having this powerful string that connects us both.

4165A0B5-7936-4932-AA2D-3DB82FBEB8A2.jpeg

We were inseparable growing up. And as we went to uni, we get to explore more of the world without the other. It felt different the first time. We started to move in a different circle of friends.

008E8330-26A7-4A1C-A26F-2B7B1A8A9950.jpeg

So where I’m getting at? 🤔 This post is to a simple thank you for my sister. I have a handful of close friends that I can get advice from but I take my sister’s advice the heaviest and most sincere of them all. Maybe because it is unfiltered which is sometimes kind of harsh but you know she’s telling the truth. 😂😂😂

113532D9-3143-4224-B5A7-22EF10ECED4B.jpeg

Cheers to sisters by blood or by heart! ❤️

Sort:  

I like you honey

Oh thank you. I suppose you’re referring to my post?

I have a twin brother as well and I must say it is pretty cool to know you always have a brother,friend and a sincere advisor who knows you better than anyone. You two are lovely, by the way! ;)

Great to know someone understands the feeling! 😄 Oh and thank you. ☺️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @hessa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hessa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54