You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The magic of Purple color

in #life7 years ago

Amazingly detailed and researched article, @tanata! :) I love it! Just one little detail: i don't think it's Julius Caesar who proclaimed that purple could be worn only by emperors because he was never emperor but a dictator of the Roman Republic... So, maybe Augustus - who was the first Emperor?

Sort:  

AUGUST (Guy Julius Caesar Octavian Augustus) (63 BC - AD 14) is the first emperor of Rome. I meant this person) You amaze me with your erudition. Thank you, you're done!

Glad to have helped :) And of course, that picture of you, the way the dress and your body make one, is properly stunning :) I had to say it!

Oh, you continue to embarrass me) Thank you very much;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68