You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A middle class hero: thinking about the recent history of my country (Italy)

in #life6 years ago

Interesting story. I was not aware of it. I notice that the director of the movie which was adapted from his life is Michele Placido, who made "Romanzo Criminale", which makes me reflect how, like always, we are so much fascinated by the crime organizations, and we idealize them, which is wrong... :-/ I loved "Romanzo criminale", but after reading that, it makes me think again that the true heroes are not in that movie.

Sort:  

Yes, Michele Placido (who is also an excellent actor) usually tell about the criminal stories of Italy. I think it's really an important "mission" because here many young people don't know these facts and so they can't understand why people less young sometimes are so critics against some "characters". Placido in the last years realized very few movies because the economic source for these kind of movie are really difficult to have. About "Romanzo criminale", it tell about another bad chapter of our history (even if a bit different from the Ambrosoli story): the Magliana gang and their collusion with the Institutions. It's a good movie, but I have to say Iprefer A middle class hero ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59