Do this when you're being taken for granted

in #life6 years ago

Being taken for granted is not a good feeling. I've been there and I know what it means to be taken for granted.

Some people will not appreciate your presence in their lives and others won't. That's life. The moment you notice that your presence is being taken for granted, then you need to check yourself and see what might have gone wrong.

beautiful-girl-2003647_640.jpg
Source

You need to evaluate if you still want to continue with that situation or person. Don't overstay your welcome at a place that your attention, presence or service isn't needed.

It doesn't serve you good to feel bad about a situation you've no control of. Just let go and surround yourself with positive vibes only.

A times, it happens in relationships too. The moment you notice that your partner is beginning to act strange, you should know that the message they are trying to pass is that they need a break.

I'm not asking you to break up with them.

It's normal for humans to get tired of ourselves even to the extent of making the other person feel stupid for being around you.

The moment you notice that you're already feeling bored of your partner, there are better ways of telling them instead of making them feel irrelevant.

Don't be too hard. Be sweet. Relax and you will be fine.

An issue happened between my partner and I just this evening. I was talking with him about what we need for the house. You need to see the look he gave me.

Gosh! I felt very bad. I was really angry. I later called his attention to what he did and he denied it. He said that he didn't mean it the way I meant it.

I decided not to argue with him. Arguments will only destroy the relationship that you've suffered to build for months or years.

The moment you begin to chase the people around you away, you'll end up living alone. Doing things alone. With regrets. So, treat the people around you well so that they can also do the same to you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is a great piece. I hope you add more pictures and reference them properly in subsequent post.

This is @gee1 for @wafrica.

Thank you for your comment. How do I reference a picture properly? I only know about adding the source link which I've done already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51