You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Multilingual Baby

in #life8 years ago

My opinion? Let the internet teach English. Give him the basics, and then let him learn on his own. English is widely used, and so he'll probably learn it just by being near it.

Same with Thai or Korean. Once the basics have been learned, just being around people who speak it will allow a child to learn it. Don't forget to get him lots of books though. Don't be afraid to give him complicated stuff.

Teach him science, philosophy, math, all sorts of useful skills. That's what I'd do. Kids love learning stuff.

Sort:  

Indeed! It seems he really enjoy learning everything. He likes guns, since I played 007 or FBI action in front of him. Chances are, he got some gun toys and we end up watching https://www.youtube.com/user/hickok45 This YouTube channel together. Surprisingly, I found my son trying to copy hickok45's speaking accent, although it was just meaningless mumbling yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42