Parenting Hacks

in #life7 years ago

Being a parent is never simple. Having children to bring up can be a blast and incredibly rewarding and at other times the responsibility feels overwhelming. You hear many people talk about how they were “parenting experts” prior to having their own children. I too was guilty of this.IMG_5142.jpgI remember my husband and I coaching our friends who had children when we did not, on what school they should enroll their preschooler in and why. It’s simple to make suggestions to others when you aren’t responsible for the full time care and consequences of how those suggestions will play out.
A realization came to me after a conversation that took place at a six–year-old birthday party the other day. I shared one of my policies regarding birthday presents (which I will share in my next post) with another mother. After passing on this simple but valuable little gem with her, she said “You must have a lot of one-liners and go-to answers after five kids. Actually, I do. There are many little parenting hacks that can help things to run more smoothly and avoid pandemonium.
This is why I’ve decided to begin a blogging series for parents full of suggestions I have for various common dilemmas. I am no longer a parenting rookie and many of the tips I’ll share come from epiphanies I’ve had or lessons I’ve learned the hard way, through my own blood, sweat and tears (or my children's). Since my kids have already been the guinea pigs, yours won’t have to be. Let’s trudge through these trenches together. IMG_6738.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @hereishome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great start to blogging for sure @hereishome! I will be definitely waiting for more posts about parenting.

Awesome idea for a blog! I can't wait to see more of these hacks!

I probably won't need them for five years or so, but still...

Thanks @wadepaterson, lots more where that came from!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60