You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biscuits and Bullets: Change Demanded for Police Killing Dogs

in #life6 years ago

I'm going through a BS phase right now where my dog and I have been illegally evicted from our home. Although we have every legal right to be there, the landlord has shown herself to be a psychopath and has threatened to execute my dog on sight.

The original threat was to have my dog be put down by the town's PD after they fabricate a lie to convey him as dangerous. Given the fact that they have more money than me, and the police here (or anywhere) don't tend to really care about dogs, I became absolutely terrified and fled from the house to get him out of there.

I'm fairly convinced they are actively trying to formulate a plan to either shoot him or have him shot. All because he's a Rottweiler- he has never caused anyone harm. I've seen the police in my hometown start going for their guns as I've just been walking down the street.

It's terrifying. I'm so sick of the general public's opinion that "it's just a dog". He's literally my son, my best friend and my family. About time animal rights starts taking part of the spotlight again!! Thank you!

Sort:  

Sorry you are having these issues. Many people have irrational fear of dogs and react poorly but is no excuse. You need to protect your friend at all cost because he would give his life for you.

That is so weird. At the same time it isn't because apparently they have done studies that showed that most people hate exactly that type of dogs. And there is even groups who are calling for the dead of Rottweilers. But what I don't understand is, why they would say that it's just a dog. The human race and dogs go waaaay back. Other animals, I can understand, but dogs, nah. It's like calling for the dead of a child because he could be dangerous when he gets older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47