RIP George Christie - You Don't Have To Do Life Alone

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A couple nights ago I learned some devastating news. I'm never gonna have this picture pop up in my inbox again. George Christie was one of the most talented and hardworking producers/musicians/composers/mixers I've known. We used to bounce ideas off each other, share one another's work, fawn over our favorite film scorers' studios. He was part of the Full Clip Music fam. and he was always encouraging and pushing to not only improve himself but help those around him. During the last conversation we had, he shared some material he had been working on, and it's some of the heaviest stuff I've heard. I'm listening to it now, and while it's haunting, it's brilliant. The world has lost a lot. I wish nothing but the best for your family, and I'm gonna miss you.

I keep thinking about this, the moments that must have led up to it. It makes me think about how every person in this world has their own struggle/suffering, and it puts into perspective my own experience on this planet. I hate the fact that I often take things for granted or don't understand that my problems in the grand scheme of things aren't worth worrying about. I strive to be more grateful in the moments I have, as oppose to wishing for something more or something different. It's been impossible to find any purpose in this situation, but the least I can think of doing is be in constant remembrance, focus on helping whoever I come across, and always listen in case someone is near their last breath.

13254854_10154309779644866_835253390871650857_o.jpg

Sort:  

Sad to read! I wish you great strength!

Thanks! I really appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42