Henry Gant, Man About Town. This Episode: "Un Bel di, Vedremo" Angela Gheorghiu.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I got home from Town. Town, is 50 miles away. My gate is locked; I'll tell you why.
#1) I don't want to hear about a religion. I will sit politely and listen. I have endured "friends" who need to 'witness'. They have managed to gain access. I'm just being polite, even when the 'evangelist' manage an insult or two. So I built the gate.

#2) If you have ever had a person jump your gate because you are "Famous" on the internet . . . you do things to make sure that never happens again.

#3) Neighbors, horses.

#4) Neighbors.

Anyway, I get home from a trying day at the big city. I got out of the truck and unlocked the gate. As I turn back, the doors to my truck are open. An Aria from an opera is being played. I just stand there and listen.
I can see the scene from beyond me. 'Farmer Joe', in his overalls, listening to Madama Butterfly . . . frozen in time.

From YouTube.

H. G.

Sort:  

I can also imagine the scene, so peaceful and calm"farmer Joe" standing and listening with his eyes closed.

Wild, wild, west Daisy. Although, I agree that the mountains lions momentarily stayed, neither they or I closed our eyes.

I would because when I close my eyes I can imagine the good and I can listen to the song even though I can not understand it. it sounds so calm and good, clear and you can forget what is around you.

love it sir H.G..😘😘

you really have a good choice of music sir:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87