Henry Gant, "Man About Town." This episode: Prosperity Consciousness.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Your eyes do not see.

They are organs which transmit light impulses to your brain.
Your brain interprets these light impulses and with the input of other senses and experiences-stored, organizes them to form an idea of consciousness, equaling your reality.

Your reality depends on what your brain -You- as it is instructed to perceive.

As examples:
This is why one person is a great artist . . . able to capture color and shape and present them on canvas (or chosen medium) to facilitate a pleasurable response. Because they "see" something others do not.


Video from "What the $^$&^ do we know" movie.
Shamans not being able to see the ships . . . I don't know, I wasn't there.

My own example:

My co-workers could not find Five 4-thousand-pound-beams for construction. They reported them missing. I went to look and saw them immediately. "New eyes" is the expression. They had conditioned their brains to ignore these five beams (Iron construction I- beams) steel-i-beam-lifted-by-a-crane.jpg ( image from the magic internet of images . . . I'm too lazy to be precise.)

Because they were not needed for months, when the time came to find them . . . their minds were conditioned to disregard these five beams.

Q. Did these five beams disappear?
A. No . . . they were right there the entire time.

Q. Were they invisible to the workers' eyesight?
A. Yes, The workers could no longer find them because they were dismissed by their collective consciousness. (The boss, the foreman, the 3 helpers.)
Although, they were the first beams sitting in the Beam storage area. When the workers passed them, they 'knew' they did not need them. Eventually, these five beams disappeared.

I saw them . . . because I'm strange that way. I'm not the type who goes along with the crowd.

Q.What does this have to do with Prosperity Consciousness?

A. Prosperity exists all around us. Not everyone can see it.

When you see it and understand it; you tap into prosperity and are able to use it.
That is why I'm opposed to treating Voting power as something to be hoarded.

2% . . . 5 % . . . promising a full percent as some kind of a reward?
This limits the voters' perception. IMHO.
When you see and believe that prosperity is boundless and gifted to every one of us, if we only accept it, then to Hold an artificial limitation is ridiculous.

To find Prosperity . . . Vote with 100% . . . and worry not about tomorrow . . . you will have another vote.

"To give" is to prove to your mind that there is more than enough.
Then your mind finds more to give.
That is why you have found this place.
It cost nothing to give.
It's a vote . . . Not a voting power.

I spent years wishing I could make a living on the internet; and then this place happened.
I believe it first . . . then it happened.

That is Prosperity Consciousness.

If you have questions . . . I will do my best to answer.

H. G.


This is what I do . . . I figure out how to do this.
I wonder: How did I get here?

Don't give me a full upvote . . . give yourself a full upvote by helping someone. Help someone believe this place is worth it. It costs you nothing
. . . unless you limit your vote.
If you think that you are diminished by voting, you are held back by an artificial limit created by others.

No limits!

By the way, there is something going on at the sub-atomic level, namely with the Higgs-boson and the way that it interacts with energy.
Our thoughts are energy . . . the Higgs-boson collects energy into matter.
Do our thoughts collect into matter? That's a topic for another post.

Sort:  

I Sucessfully Resteemed This, your Post Deserves More Attention 🚀.Good Job🙌

For another Free Re- Steem click this link :
https://steemit.com/writing/@the.artist-98/free-resteeming-here-i-weekly-resteem-it-event-week-5
DQmTfkivTK7musLko1Qu6c1UEN6rPmMiDKmpMwaXRYaDggV.gif

I enjoyed reading this argument and agree with your idea of prosperity and what you see/perceive becomes your reality.
I am new to steemit and not quite sure how all works, but loving that it's a place where real people are still able to share ideas and creativity w/o censorship. However, I have been upvoting whatever I like and see now that when I do it gives no $, but I still consider my upvote worth something--encouragement.

Ok, I understand what you were meaning now. I hadn't grasped this in your comment, I thought you had meant it more in terms of the self.

This is interesting, when I first started using the platform I saw quite a lot of posts about not letting your voting power level drop too low as it makes your vote worth less to the people you give it to. I was advised to try and stay between 50% and 95% so that my vote would mean something. I don't think I will ever get to the point where I can chose a voting percentage. I was told if I vote too much, all my votes drop to not being worth anything, instead of 1p. I am guessing that is not right then, and every vote is worth the same right down to your last percentage? I have no idea if I am doing things on here the best way or not, and am always happy to hear advice.

I was more using it as an analogy, as my actual grasp of steemit and steem power politics isnt the best. On a personal level, I would agree this outlook is something some people need more of, but I do feel that some people live their life giving every bit of themselves away, because they want to be there for others. My mum is a good example, a good few years ago she had over commited. She ran two weekly youth groups, organised what children would do during the kids bit of the service at the local church, was on a charity board with weekly meetings, and went to bible study. She was still working and raising children, she never took a moment of the day for herself. She ended up really ill, and had to give everything up for a few months. I do think that it is possible to take this too far, it is easy to convince yourself you have more to give, until you have given every bit of yourself. But I would love to hear more of your thoughts on this, and can't wait to read your post on thoughts as matter. Thank you for finding me and I hope we can talk more on this :)

It's not about me. . . Nothing is about me.
It relieves me from the stress of Being .

I help others. I don't know any other way.

I don't need to know any other way.

H. G.

By the self I mean the concept of the self as found in counselling, not you :)

Would you help me then? All I ever want is to help others, but I am maybe not going about it the right way?

Havent seen that documentary in awhile.

Henry,

I'd like a lesson in how to vote with percentages. Sometimes when I upvote, the person receives nothing but the vote and I'm not sure how to change that. Would you be willing to help? I certainly believe the same way you do and would love to see more of a monetary gain for those who share and write awesome material here on Steemit :)

When I vote a slider appears. I then decide where it should be at 100% or less.
Your account my hot have enough voting power in it to register at the moment.

I seem to remember others experiencing something similar.

I also see

" The only limit, is no limit" Bruce Lee

Curtis Stone is a micro green farmer. He talks about thinking in terms of abundance like nature does, always giving more than it needs.

I would like a little garden . . . I think that is so cool.

Ia ok

nice...i agreed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48