Today I lost a friend.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I remember how you came into our lives. You were small & dirty when they picked you up. When they told me about it, I rushed home but I had to wait for more hours just to see you. Finally, you're home. Your purr-ever home.

We played a lot. Scratches, love bites, sitting on my lap, sleeping beside me... It was one of the greatest time of our life. I can merely remember all of it for we had a lot of it.

Having a cat is lonely so I adopted another. You got jealous of it so you're always mad at me. But my love for the both of you is just the same. You were fine with it now & not after a few minutes. I can say that you get along with each other well.

The time I was afraid of came. I never thought it would be this soon. I can still remember the last time I saw you. You looked at me as if you were begging not to let you go out but I have to. That was the last time I saw you.

It was so hard, so painful not to see you again. I still look for you even though I know you were gone. Losing you is unbearable. Who says not?

A pet is not just a pet, it is a family & friend. We loved you more than the love you showed us. I will miss all your gifts the dead rats, birds & snakes. Thank you for sharing your 3 years & 6 months of life with us. I will cherish every moment with you.

Bye, Riley.IMG_20180809_100912_206.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31