TRAVELING THROUGH VENEZUELA - EL SUPÍ, FALCÓN

in #life7 years ago (edited)

554544_4277796987352_855770042_n.jpg

Hello steemit community! Since my last post I wanted to share with you one trip I did 5 years ago, I went with my family and some friends to El Supí, for those who doesn't know where that is, is located around the paraguaná peninsula, a place full of beautiful beaches.

paraguana_map.gif

One of the things I enjoyed the most was the food, since we were near the sea, seafood was a must on this trip, I had the oportunity to taste a seafood cazuela, it's some sort of soup filled with shrimps, clams, very tasty! Also I had some breaded shrimps with rice and avocado salad which is a typical lunch in this place

One of the most interesting things of this place is the non-stop low tide that has in some areas, you can walk a mile inside the sea and the water wont surpass your knees, this is caused by a coral reef located some miles away from the shore

Now, the beaches are amazing, there aren't strong waves, and for a low price you can get your own place near the shore with some umbrellas and beach chairs where you can chill, read a book, have some drink, and even ask some food to a waiter.

At night we had a wonderful time in our place, we sang songs, played cards, we had so much fun! I feel in love with El Supí and its people.

Thanks for stopping by! (:

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42