You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is the most intelligent man in history?

in #life7 years ago

Nikola Tesla. So intelligent the 'mysterious they' (Illuminati, Hidden Hand, American Govt, call it what you will) confiscated most of his inventions. Apparently Einstein, when asked "how does it feel to be the smartest guy alive?" replies, "I don't know, you'll have to ask Nikola Tesla."

A YouTube search for Nikola Tesla brings up some doozies - watch a few videos - mind blowing!!

Sort:  

Einstein was being sarcastic when he said that, it was a dig at how arrogant and self assured Tesla was... But though Einstein did have a big effect on the modern world, Nikola Tesla really first invent and built almost everything that we define as modern. He even said we would have mobile phones...

What can I say. What if you were the most intelligent person on the planet? I know that the 'nerd' archetype, which often is just borderline personality disorder that I call 'cryptomania', but when you actually know how to talk about something that people can't follow, they often will be repelled and say you are arrogant.

I have had this problem all my life and I'm actually quite humble about almost anything else, and even my intelligence, it is certainly up there, but I will be the first to say that because of other things I don't put it to much useful application.

Well, I seem to be good at helping people learn things though... many times people have commented on posts that I consider to be amongst my better ones, that my way of explaining helped them understand something that nobody else had managed to convey to them before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46