Grateful heart

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

It is always nice to update my steemit blog with new posts, and also to surf through the posts others have written to learn a thing or two. But in the last month I have stayed away from steemit.com due to some essential things that must be done for me to settle down well.

It has been trying times for me ever since I left NYSC (National Youth Service Corps) orientation camp, especially here on my blog. Coupled with the fact that the bear market is here with almost all charts going down, the bull also seems to stall in its warm-up for a run. But I have a lot to be grateful for!
httpspixabay.comenmorning-sunrise-woman-silhouette-2243465.jpg
Image source

In all situations I have been told to always give thanks, these times has shown me that there are actually a lot of things to be grateful for. The following 3 things are just part of what I am grateful for:

 Life: I have been subjected to 3 weeks of regimented life, where I had to remain in a camp with over 2,300 others like me. During the period of time I got sick with malaria, it was serious that I had to be given a bed rest. All the same I came out alive and healthy!

 Family/Friends: I am grateful for people around me, at times they are the ones stopping from going into depression. They have been a source of inspiration and I am happy and overtly grateful to have them around me.

 Block-chain: I am grateful for this insightful innovation, for the people I have met on here. Grateful for the fact that I can write whatever it is on my mind, share things of quality and get paid for doing so.

I have loads of other things to be grateful for but I would stop here and leave the others for some other times.
I remain @heeyahnuh, and keep steeming!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @heeyahnuh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20