Be consistent

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, you are welcome to my blog.

It has been a long time since I posted, the last time I did was last week Wednesday. Having some personal tasks to complete was the main reason of me not posting on here. I had to assess the main reasons why I had not been making posts; bad device, too much workload from my job, procrastination amongst others.

Truth been told, my consistency on here is poor. I had promised myself that even if I am no more making four posts, I have to make sure I drop a themed post (motivational) every week. Which is why I am writing this particular post this late in the week.

This is the main reason why the theme for this week is “consistency”.
flower-629984_960_720.jpg
Image source

Saw a lot of definitions of what consistency is, there are a few that caught my attention:
• Consistent means agreement with what is already known; compatible with something else.
• Capable of being reproduced, marked by an orderly, logical and aesthetically consistent relation of parts.
• The same throughout in structure or composition.
• Always acting or behaving in the same way; of the same quality, continuing to happen or develop in the same way.

The last definition is what I would love to lay emphasis on, to be consistent means to be maintaining a level of quality.
For you to be consistent or known to be of consistency, you must continue the quality you are on presently.

Form is temporal, class is permanent.

It is known that behind a success story, there must be a consistency somewhere down the road. If you have done or in the process of doing something right, remember you need to show some level of consistency.

I need consistency in some areas of my life, you can join me in voicing out some positive words. Saying makes the sub-conscious work in line with what you have said with your mouth.

Speak

“I am a man of consistency; I maintain my level of quality.
Things that do not matter do not come in way of things that do matter.
I do not let procrastination to snatch away my focus on being consistent.
My mind is set on greatness and would tread on its path.
The quality of my output is heightened and is on a consistent improvement.
I give no room for excuses, I am consistent in all areas of my life.”
Let us all continue on the path of greatness, and always remember to be consistent!

Keep steeming.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72