Be a man of Zeal

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello esteemed steemians, you are all welcome to my blog!

Let me start by wishing you all a happy new month since this is officially my first post of the month of September. May this month bring us fulfilment of the goals we made for this year and also bring along with it peace and settlement.

It is that time of the week where I share themes to uplift the mind and to keep us inspired for the week.

And the theme for this week is to be a man of zeal. No offence to the feminist reading this, man here is referring to both the male & female.
desire-1855160_960_720.png
Image source
There are many definitions zeal, I had the liberty of picking two of them while meditating on them:

Zeal is a strong feeling of interest and enthusiasm that makes someone very determined to do something.

Zeal an excessive fervor (feelings of great warmth and intensity) to do something or accomplish some end, also a prompt willingness.

Looking at this definitions, zeal is actually a strong word. Being zealous means to be determined in getting things done, with intensity also.

The goals and objectives that has been laid this year needs zeal to pull it through, that task you have been abandoning over a while now needs zeal to pull it off.Having zeal entails having the desire and the hunger to pursue what the mind has targeted, so if the desire we once had to complete a task or an objective is lacking zeal is needed.

For this week, we need to inject zeal into our lifestyle and watch things come into place.

You can join me to speak these positive words.

Speak

“I am a zealous man, therefore things that matter is of interest to me.
All my works and daily activities are carried out with active interest.
I seek to find creative solutions to problems with great interest,
in the process birthing new ideas to make the world a better place.
I am a willing carrier of zeal and those that come in contact with me feel its positivity.
My zeal is directed towards the right path, and I receive the rewards of my enthusiasm.
I carry out my objectives with intensity which even procrastination cannot move close to.
I am a man of great zeal!”

Keep steeming and remember to be zealous!

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70