Back after 3 weeks!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

It has been over three weeks since the last time I made a post on here, I am glad to be back.

Staying off my blog on steemit is a big deal for me, had thought I would not miss it but I did. The reason I stayed off posting was going for a 3-week orientation camp for the compulsory youth service year.
DSC_0445.JPG
I should have gone with my device to update my blog while on camp, but I thought it best to face camp squarely. And to be sincere, I would not have been able to post anything tangible had it been I went with my device.

Life over there is regimented; we were told when and where to do things. It was this regimented life that got me stressed out the most apart from the sports and parades. I have been used to doing things at my own time, having some group of people in uniform regimenting my time for 21 days is a big deal for me.

Camp was actually fun, learnt a lot of cool things and met nice set of graduates. It is a nice experience which I am sure it would be hard for me to forget in a while. Later on this week, I would share how I learnt how to make a phone charger.

Then talk about the fun and weird things on camp. I am way to excited to resume posting on my blog, so this particular post is just like ‘welcome back from camp’ post for me. I would get to the real deal in subsequent posts.

While I was gone, heard the moon has not yet come. It is upon us!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85