Change

in #life7 years ago

495CF486-ED97-4E52-A4C5-83C92A66CF9E.jpegHow do we handle the change in others?
I’ve loved my brother since his inception. Ever since he was just an idea, my heart would get excited and life would be breathed into me. Even our constant bickering and play fightining comes to my mind in times of stress. I want nothing but the best for him. Even though I call “chubby” and “big head” he adores every single action I do. All he wants to do is be like me. He is more than perfect to me, he’s been able to read since he was 3(I learned how to read when I was 7), he got every single toy he’s ever wanted(even as a 20 year old I’m jealous), he has pure love, he’s associates with everyone around him and cares for them. He’s truly amazing...but how do I handle when a doctor tells me there’s something wrong with him?
841D4C61-6FD3-4326-9598-404684619AC2.jpeg
For now my only answer to handle change is to treat it with love...

Sort:  

Hey Hector, I hope all is well bud. I think you have the right idea though. Love and prayer is the way to go. Just hang in there and do your best, both for you and your brother. I'll keep you guys in my prayers. God bless.

Thank you very much for keeping us in your prayers. I really appreciate it.

Absolutely. Just keep hanging in there.

Im the younger brother in my family and let me tell you even if he never admits it you are his rock! my brother saved me from a life that probably would have ended long ago.. God Bless your lil Bro man, and you.. A brothers love is something special

Thank you so much for the support. My semester at school just ended and I can’t wait to see him. I keep a little alien he made me a couple of years ago. Whenever I see it I feel his love.

Congratulations @hectorgomez! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hectorgomez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51