You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution - Technological or Biological? - Which Path To Take - Or Will We Even Have A Choice.

in #life7 years ago

Hey @sammosk, who would have thought I would find you in a chat asking you to smile... ;)

As it turns out, I love your style. Let's talk about this concept for a minute because mainstream media is presenting it as if it's already there. Wall-E is a children's film, presenting the decline of humanity and rise of bots as almost a Matrix cartoon. We have Netflix airing Humans which is a very thought-provoking concept of AI being so advanced that everyone owns their own personal robot minion... until some of them develop consciousness and AI starts to surpass us as a species. There's also West World with a similar concept. I realize it's going to sound like I just sit around and watch TV all day but I actually just binge watch this stuff sometimes to blow my mind. It seems to be that we're being conditioned to this thought of technology surpassing us in evolution and I'm referencing these popular examples because I believe we are on our way to this. I have believed that since I watched the Matrix the first time, and now after maybe 20 times watching it, I still believe the same thing.

I for one hope that technology does upload itself a consciousness, a human-feature and take pity on us for all we've done. Until then, I'm all about the red pill!

XO,

Sort:  

I think that it's already happened, look at the regression of society and the advancements of technology, it's actually quite frightening and empowering at the same time.

Take both at once! Blue-Red pills!

Thank you so much for sharing, very thought provoking. <3

Hmmm that's an interesting theory... Morpheus didn't offer that choice.

Go down the rabbit hole, while at the same time having a normal life, eyes closed to what's going on. Guess in this scenario, we can choose what we want to see and hear as we're at liberty to see and hear both sides?

I like it! Let's do it! How do I get some of that red pill? ;)

Well to me the combination of two pills represents balance and duality, awakening to the system while still being/existing within it.

I wonder if it would be paradoxical to have awakening in pill form. hahaha.

Thanks for sharing! much love <3

Purple! The third option!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63