You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Confessions: Exposing My Inner Demons... The Part I Never Thought I'd Share (Pt 4.5)

in #life7 years ago

Haha well Kat is out of commission at the moment, I am happy to say ;)
I think many people are facing similar struggles, maybe not so severe but definitely battling between who they want to be vs who they are being at the moment. I think social pressures have a lot to do with that and when you break it down in a psychological perspective, we wear masks to fit into where we are at the time to gain acceptance. By changing my environment and influences, I was able to see this disconnection and help myself move in the direction I truly wanted to go.

I'm sure in time you'll find yours, and if you don't have one, consider yourself lucky :) I'll lend ya Kat to use as your own alter-ego if you want to get wild sometime!

I will be writing the next part tomorrow... I'm fasting and I wouldn't want to leave out any details :)

XO,
💜2💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30