Decisions, Decisions, Life is Your Canvas! Paint the Life You WANT! 🌟

in #life6 years ago

dd65e7dd-49d5-4688-a1a5-5c5413c3a046.jpeg


Yesterday I had to make a gut renching choice. I was lying in my bed, eyes wide open, staring at the ceiling as the time silently shifted from night to morning, my ringing alarm just a reminder that it was time for me to get the show on the road. 🌟

I threw my sleepy legs over the side of the bed and forced myself up, carrying on my routine to "get there on time."

But something wasn't right. I felt in my 💓a twinge that pulled at every idea in my mind... Priorities 🦋...

I was supposed to be going to "gift my time" (because time is a gift) to a trade show that I didn't believe in. Here I am, coming into the home stretch hot, with only a few previous days left to really drench in every possible segment of time with my family and I was about to go sit at a booth, alone all day selling my services. 🤔

I pulled a hard stop and asked myself if I wanted to make a couple of bucks and gain a client or two or if I wanted to spend the last Saturday I have here hanging out with my beautiful mother.

The choice hit me like a train. Not surprisingly, I had the best day with my mother yesterday. She popped me in the truck and drove me an hour to go get a vegan meal 💓 (what a freaking sweetheart, right?!) Then we came home and I made some vegan, gluten free cookies, some special ceremonial cacao from Bali and we watched Footloose together overloading on organic chocolate deliciousness!

Priorities my friends. Money and success are a pulling factor, no one is going to deny that however, there are priceless, precious moments that nothing can buy. Let's never forget to make time for them to show up. Without any time to make them, they'll get lost in time and space! 💓

Happy Sunday everyone! 😘


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice story. How did it go with your mother?

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

So true. Money can be made later, but the memories cannot.

No decision have to be made on a Sunday. If it's still in your mind monday morning, then why not start the week with a new path?!?

I'm sure your mom is so happy to share this time with you! You're an angel @heart-to-heart! Your priorities are in the right spot! Enjoy this last wonderful day....:)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-23T14:16:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.00/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75