Another Date in Bali With Me: Kuta Beach, the Famous Sunset Spot That Will Set Your ❤️ on Fire! 🌴☀️💛🌴

in #life7 years ago

IMG_8826.JPG


Are you ready for another date in Bali? Come to the beach with me at twilight! It’ll be so romantic!


IMG_8756.JPG


I live up in the mountainy-hilly-jungle area, a little while away from the craziness known to coexist with the breathtaking beaches which means sunsets can sometimes slip by into the trees and beyond without me noticing.

The allure of the picturesque colors grazing my camera lens was likely a demanding reason on my soul’s decision to come to Bali in the first place. I am a sucker for a palm tree overlooking the water, sand in my toes so when the ocean calls, I come running!

While my travel story is quite a lengthy one (It’s almost 4 years long) by the time I was pursuing Bali, I was in the mood for match-making, soul-retrieval, birthing of a new life… in other words, I just wanted somewhere to set my kitchen up and get some puppies to play with!

I have been searching for a spot that called to me for longer than I can even comprehend and when the plane was descending down on this mystical island, I fell in love at first sight.


IMG_8768.JPG

I’ve been showing you just some of this paradise which you have told me you really appreciate so I thought, I should show you more! It’s only fair of me, being here, enjoying it, why not bring you along?

All aboard for one of my favorite places! Next stop: Kuta Beach at twilight!


IMG_8746.JPG


Kuta Beach is one of the most popular playgrounds for those coming to Bali for a good time! Ask anyone where to go to see the sunset and surely you'll hear "Kuta Beach."


IMG_8747.JPG


What more could you ask for? Gorgeous views like this, famous sunsets and parties that go until the sun comes back up again... you got it here, baby.


IMG_8775.JPG


I love how the painter never paints the same piece twice, there are always different strokes and mixtures of colors on the canvas above!


IMG_8777.JPG


Criticized for being too heavily populated by rowdy tourists, Kuta Beach does indeed get quite busy however, I look around and see a collective whole, gathering around the beauty and living together in the moment of mutual appreciation.


IMG_8781.JPG


For example, here at twilight, wanderers are setting up chairs, blankets and pillows, snuggling their loved ones, running around playing freely in the oceans wake, paddling out to the perfect wave, adjusting lenses to get the picture of their dreams...


IMG_8783.JPG


No one can help but stare on in awe as Mother Nature shows us her love across the sky while the ocean rhythmically dances wildly beneath her, together creating an awe inspiring sight for all!


IMG_8817.JPG


Feeling gravitated to get closer, I managed to find my own small spot of paradise here at the waters edge.


IMG_8800.JPG


The breeze flew in, dusting my bare shoulders with a crisp warning as night began whispering through the clock, while the sky began to sing its final notes...


IMG_8807.JPG


As the beach's audience started clearing out, the colors in the sky being scurried away by darkness, I danced the last moments in the water.


IMG_8846.JPG


After the performance I experienced by the wonders of nature, I was disappointed for it to come to a close, I felt like I could have watched it go on forever! With no shortages of sunset points here, I will be sure to catch more of them as they really do set my soul alight!


"Why Bali?"

People often ask why I chose Bali out of all the places I visited and explored over the years. These pictures are just part of the reason. The beauty here (to me) is beyond words. I often drop what I am doing just to look on in wonder. The way I feel here is a heightened sense of appreciation and love for the natural world around me. A spiritual wonderland, this place called to me and I feel a connection that I have never known before.

I love that I am able to bring you along with me and am thrilled that these dates get such amazing, engagement from you! I wish they would hurry up and figure out how to teleport so I could start showing you around in real life!

Sending love to all over the world, wherever you may be from Bali! Check me out if you love travel, food, stories, love, sunshine, happiness and everything else in between the heart and a smile! It's my goal to inspire a light in your heart and a smile to your face! I'd love to connect with you!

FUN FACT: I am finishing my DR series, I know I have kept you waiting but it's been hard to summarize such an experience,
let alone put it into words ;)

I hope you loved this journey around Bali as much as I did! I have big plans to see more of the island before rainy reason comes out to play so if you liked this stay tuned! <3
Hope to see you around!
🌴💜❤️💚💙💛🌴
XO,

hearttoheart signature.png

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

@heart-to-heart blows kiss at @rycharde 💜

Incredibly beautiful, definitely some where that I want to visit.

Oh you so should, it was always a bucket list location for me and now it is my dream paradise. I don't ever want to leave! I wish they would just let me stay forever ;) I'll keep sharing pictures like this to entice you to come visit 💜💙☀️

You are the best. :) Thank You for all that you do for our little Steemit community. :)

@healthyrecipe you are too kind, I am just trying to share the love <3

Absolutely stunning! Both you and the sunsetty beach! Thank you so much for bringing us along! 😘

Oh you are most welcome my dear, wanna visit Bali now? ;) 💜 I saw lots of people on the plane with minis in their arms!

Oh my goodness yesss! Though at the moment I'm just yearning for Thailand! Being away in cold wet England will do that to you. Lol

a phrase that is so meaningful deep in just how other people who translate the sentence by sentence you write because not all can understand it because bring nature and its owner that is not real but can be felt and real is actually long translation for one soul of Bogor

NICE PLACE !!!

Hi dear! I'm so glad to see you in the rays of sunset!Thank you for your beautiful story! I will definitely come! ✌🖖🖐😘😗😙😗😘🤗🤗🤗

=D HI! How are you? Did you have a wonderful week? I had to put up some of my own pictures since you were taking such amazing ones ;)
Come visit soon, OK? I am waiting 💜

Wow this view are sooo beautiful! You're so lucky! :)

The sunsets here are famous for a reason. They are magic, I swear! I need to go see them more, they make your whole day just so much brighter <3 Happy I can share them here with you 💜

Okay that's it

Next time I go home, Imma drag the family to visit Bali again 😉

AND LET ME KNOW =D
So we can have fun making vegan food together ;)
💜

That would be nice! If you don't mind 2 lil kids on my tail all the time 😹😹😹 they would say they are only trying to help, but that really means, Imma steal your pan, chopstick, wooden spoon, and start a band in the living room.

Like sooooo loudly

😹😹😹😹

Hahaha awww I love concerts ;) <3

Nice place and nice sunset

Kuta Beach is famous for a reason, it's heaven on Earth 💜💙☀️

Kamu orang Indonesia ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44