My First Steem Dream

in #life7 years ago

MY FIRST STEEM DREAM

I recently learned about Steemit and was blown away by this novel money-making concept, and realized that I had been missing out on this Organic, home-grown community that many of you have been part of for quite some time. So I immediately created a Steemit account, thinking that MAYBE I could make a few bucks on the side! Nice!

However, I woke up this very morning thinking more deeply about Steemit, and it occurred to me that the most FOOLISH thing I could do here is to strategically try and figure out ways to build up my SBD and SP as if I'm on some money-making mission.

Adding Value to Steemit
I soon realized that Steemit primarily exists for me to express myself (at any given moment) with the hopes of creating (for you) a budding smile, a begging question, or a soft or hard fork in my writings, and hopefully supply you with feelings of courage, excitement, happiness, or even sadness at times.

Like many of you, I've realized that I have so much to share and needed a way to channel my creative juices.

Expression is expression - It's transferable
I've had a long history in the music business - creating songs (on and off for years), and DJing - as in delivering musical vibes into the bodies of club-goers around the world, allowing them to take momentary, blissful journeys - kind of like musical loopbacks on the dance floor. Thinking back, I had always created primarily for the LOVE of music, and not for the money.

And whatever little money that I actually did receive over a few decades really pales in comparison to the personal experiences, friendships, and memories I gained along my musical journey. These are uniquely within me, forever.

So how does Steemit relate?
Well, when I am not in music-creation mode, my creative juices begin to bottle up, and that's kind of sad since it is much more fulfilling to share any ideas, feelings, and experiences with others!

So I am just incredibly grateful to have finally discovered Steemit - because now I could re-direct my creative expressions and vibes onto the Steemit dance floor!

And just as it is with music, the love of (and fulfillment from) expressing oneself is what ultimately matters most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53