Sort:  

When you've emptied your tub of protein powder and you don't have anymore..... argh!

You Got It!!!!!!!!!!!Winner Winner Protein Dinner lol.

Waheyyyy cheers dude. (I too remember those days. Thankfully GNC was never too far away!)

Was thinking protein direction too! Not a fan of protein powders... but love my daily gym workout though!

You can get enough from food at the end of the day, I use it some times because as I have reduced my meat intake to almost none i need protein from a source with low carbs so this is handy. Been experimenting with pumpkin seed protein quite a bit lately.

Cool! I don't eat meat at all and go to the gym every day. I do eat a lot of soaked and dried nuts and seeds. So yum! But then it is also not my aim to bulk up or create a lot of muscle mass. It is just a great way to keep my body fit and healthy. Have a great day ;)

Muscle will kill you just as well as fat, that is the unfortunate truth, leucine from animals has been linked to cancer through the M-tor pathway. We need animal leucine for maximum muscle anabolism, what makes muscles grow, makes cancer grow, that is my personal theory and has been for 20 years. The less we eat, the longer we live period, that is my belief. If I could eat 1000 calories per day once per day mostly plants, that is what my ideal diet would be.

I'm a muncher and small girl, so I like to spread my 1200 to 2000 calories between a few smaller plant-based meals to avoided bloated belly. And I agree the less crap we eat the better.

Yep, almost no food would be just great lol. That is why herbs are so great because they are so nutrient dense and low on calories, tons of chlorophyl and phytonutrients. They feed the mitochondria of our cells, the most important part of our health in its most basic form.

Got here too late! Lol, ya I need my protein!

Hahaha, I have cut back a ton. But still do a couple of shakes per week. I remember at one point I was doing 2-3 shakes per day. I dont know how I did it lol

Lol ya I use to stuff myself so much, it was awful.

BCAA ran out :(

Close, so I will give you some upvote for the effort my friend. :)

There's always BCAA in protein powers, but kay. xxx
Btw; is it protein or weight gainer?

Well proteins are made of amino acids but BCAA, are Leucine, Valine and Isolucine. Thats like saying fructose and watermelon is the same because there is fructose in watermelon. They are technically different things. One is a component of the other. It was whey protein lol.

I was implying that they mostly put BCAA's in the protein powder, should've rephrased it.

It is actually illegal to do that lol, it is called amino spiking, and very frowned upon old trick within the industry, all aminos should be naturally occuring within the protein structure of any powdered protein powder, dont mean to sound like a stickler, 20 boring years in the supplement industry and equal amounts in biology and chemistry studies can make any one a dull boy. 😔😔

Nice..following you for more post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83