You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lifes Questions to answer .

in #life8 years ago

I have not had a similar experience, but I have a suggestion. Create your own, unique concept of what it means to be a good person and live it. What are the characteristics you want to have? You don't need anyone to show you how to be a good person; you know what actions you take feel good and which don't--use how you feel about your behavior as an indicator of whether you are on the path to becoming the person you want to be or not.

Also, family is overrated. I've met people that treat me like family after knowing me 5 minutes. I've had many family members not treat me like family. We are all humans at the end of the day; just because you have a blood relation to someone doesn't mean you have to include them in your experience, and it certainly doesn't mean you should unquestioningly model your life after them. You don't need to know your real father to know who you are. You are you, and you can be whatever kind of You that you choose. I think what you feel you are missing is the connection to yourself--you are looking for external factors to shape and define you, and that is not why you are here. You are here to choose for you.

Sort:  

Thankyou , im happy with your advise and will try apply this knowlege .

Allso i followed you.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35