Ideal diet-Day 14 slimming challenge

in #life5 years ago

-I am making more effort to eat veg and I was kind of happy that I craved veg soup this morning. I don’t know where my mind was during cooking because I cooked so much of soup, I will probably start feeding my neighbors!
4lg8c3h7yx.jpg
-Yesterday I cut some fresh veg and left near fridge so every time I wanted quick snack I can just grab few veg. Surprisingly even my family had some out of boredom😁👍
7v4anbxot7.jpg

-I went gym yesterday and going tomorrow
clpvoexmsh.jpg

-About to do some yoga

  • I slept 9h last night 😃👌🥳

There are so many different diets out there and it’s hard to decide which one really is healthy!

The healthiest diet for me is the one without to many restrictions! He one I can sustain!
Most of my meals would match Mediterranean way of eating because that is what my body craves the most: nuts, olive oil , rice , pasta, bread and little meat.

If you are confused which one you need ,to get healthier and feel better, o encourage you to read about Mediterranean diet or Dash diet!
5vrys3mq54.jpg
Photo from: https://oldwayspt.org

Mediterranean way of eating is one of the most researched diets and all studies are indicating that it’s probably one of the best diet out there for our health!

If you are worried about your health or want to know more ,here is a perfect explanation :https://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/nutrition-and-healthy-eating/in-depth/mediterranean-diet/art-20047801
It’s such a shame that most of us don’t follow this pattern!
We forget to eat legumes, beans and many are still afraid of eating carbs!
If you are feeling lost and don’t know how to start to eat healthier I am confident that Mediterranean way of eating will guide you in right direction.

Portions do matter!
So if you want to lose weight and get healthier calculate your calories and set your macro split on:
40% carbs most from whole grains
40% fats from non animal source. Ex nuts, olive oil , avocado, olives
20% Protein most from fish and lean meat.

I hope somebody will find this useful 😉

Sort:  

Congratulations @healthandfitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Vegan Plant Based is really to go. I'd say try it out for 30 days making sure to put some time into preparing meals you enjoy without any cheating. Keep it up you are doing great !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76