Hello Steemit! I am @hcgreene and brand new to Steemit.

in #life7 years ago

I am new to Steemit and excited to be an early adopter of this opportunity. I have been told for years that I should be a writer. I enjoy sharing stories and I aspire to inspire by providing, what I call, biographical fiction stories. The easiest way to explain Biographical fiction, is when people hear/read my stories, they find themselves wondering is it true or fiction. Sometimes, truth is stranger than fiction. At times, I may embellish some details and change names, but to the best of my recollection these are true events.
Steemit Photo.JPG
Oops, I forgot the date on my picture! Today is 11/30/2017

I am ADD when it comes to work/life and hobbies. A serial hobbyist with interests in hunting, tennis, baseball, golf, fishing, hiking, biking, reading, continuous improvement and flying. I am a middle child and the first in my nuclear family to complete college. Obtaining my BS and MBA degrees was a rewarding experience and I love learning. I have a diverse professional and personal background in Sales, Supply Chain, Quality, Investments, and Insurance. A little country and a little bit city, allows me to enjoy a diverse group of friends and acquaintances. I feel I am a great listener and like long walks on the beach, wait this is not a dating site! I am happily married, and I am sure my wife would say less of my corny humor is a good thing.

I am using Grandfather’s name as my screen name. He was one of my most influential role models. He inspired me to work hard and never and stop improving. He was born during the great depression and persevering through various trials, led to a successful career and family. I hope to honor my grandfather, who encouraged me to leave the rural cotton fields of the Mississippi Delta for fields of opportunity.

Ultimately, I seek to create meaningful content for all who visit my blog. My writing, like my personality, will span several areas. I enjoy sharing stories and discovering any underlying life applications. I seek to inspire with country charm and hillbilly humor, stories related to leadership, religion, coming of age and overcoming adversity. Through my stories, I aspire meet new people and inspire people seek a greater purpose and a more fulfilling life. Thank you for reading my intro and if this sounds interesting to you, please follow me on this journey.

Sort:  

Welcome! I am new here, myself... I also write stuff!

Thank you! I will check out your blog.

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36