Whew Got Through! Life Blog Update.

in #life6 years ago

image

My Dad got through his cancer surgery okay. That's the relief I was looking forward too for awhile now. I've got a few days of work then a proper rest, yes!! Now my mind can come to normal and I can get to my creative groove!

image

Right now I am at the local town open mic at the pub. The person to help me learn to further run the booth might not get here. The other sound guy may not show up. Still I brought backing tracks and lyrics! See if I can get the place going again.

image

Still inspired by the recent rap show from The Outlawz (Pac's group). A local rapper from the city toured with them. Added me on f.b. Just glad to know a local rapper. If I practice my craft who knows maybe could do a collaboration with someone or play a show if I can write a bunch of good tunes. It's total inspiration. I know I can make some money from it. I write good lyrics. If you read my poetry here you know. Still cant' say much till I produce some material. May get some practice tonight at the mic hopefully.

image# header

Sort:  

great post @havok777

Thank you very much!

post of the day. I love your blog. wonderful update news.

Glad you like the blogs I've written! I'm encouraged to keep writing, thinking and creating. Cheers!

really nice & smart blog....like it

I am so glad to hear that your Dad's surgery went well, he will recover soon.
Cheers!

Thank you, I think he will recover well. My friend here also had the same thing and the cut was a little worse for her. Glad they are both okay. Now that keep down the stress and bring up the good diet to not get sick from these types of ailments again.

Crazy pictures :D nice job!

Your dad will be cured soon. I pray to God

Thank you! Yes he will recover well.

Congratulations @havok777! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99