Was Another Alright Day!

in #life6 years ago

Whew!! Got through! Well there is not much else to do, lol. I survived, had breakfast at the diner, dinner at the diner, tomorrow will make a meal, a turkey soup. I kinda took it easy for the most part. I seem to do allot of thinking. I feel I made much progress in the mind still, feel better, figuring out life more a bit.

So I did go to the open mic tonight, went absolutely alright! Bought a drink and immediately got another drink for free 'cause the bar tender said it was standing for 10 minutes, yes I took it thanks! So well there was no open mic. Saw an friend I haven't seen in awhile. She is the sister of one of my young friends I've known for quite a few years now. Was a good chat, a good catch up. It was one of the only people I recognized there. That happens to me allot where I don't really know anyone there except maybe one or 2 people besides the owner and a bar tender.

After it all I'm good and tired again. That's good. Still getting to the bliss just thinking about life. Not trying to box myself in one way or another. I want to stay open, a free spirit. I know a little love goes a long way so people need not be so dramatic or too quiet. People can be good to each other. Anything else seems superfluous. I want to keep getting energized and feeling smart again. Somehow I have been feeling fuller in my being lately. Still tripping on all those concerts from summer, seemed to grow up a little. Feel part the cultural impact and input. I can have fun with personality and character.

Alright going back to beddy bye again! Sleepy time! Dream time. I want to stay focused, relaxed enough, charged enough...forget about much for awhile to let loose on the imagination. Enjoy this life's experience. Stay in the mindframe to still have fun with it, yet still take life seriously. I'm sure I can get some reading done, practice some, freshen the mind and overall spirit. Alright now I should have fun in the dream time.

Sort:  

Very nice post sir..

Thanks, glad you liked it!!

I just moved to a new city--I should do some writing and drop into a local open mic night. Hope ya slept well!

Sounds great! Good way to break in a new location

enjoy my friend!

Will do! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46