Unload The Thought Process Before Sleep

in #life7 years ago

PicsArt_04-27-03.17.31.jpg

PicsArt_02-12-09.09.45.jpg

PicsArt_02-07-05.28.19.jpg

PicsArt_02-04-09.50.38.jpg

Whoa! Don't know what's going to happen! Gotta make it happen! Got the notion to take initiative! Open mic is coming again tomorrow. Do have some material ready. I hope it goes okay. Not many to none musicians show up for open mic. Haven't got all the musician pals ready for something yet. Have been busy. After tomorrow will have more free time. If there are no musicians there is no open mic and no one for me to practice my sound booth skills with. One of those scenarios where the life vibe tide turns and I must take some initiative - gather some music people, write some songs, keep studying the mixer and such. Finally have a friend who I can play guitar at their place. Song writing is in order, inspiration is there. Wow I do feel pumped.

20170814195605_glitch.jpg

PicsArt_08-16-12.49.52.jpg

Getting in touch with a rapper from the big city. He's been doing his thing there for 10 years. More reason to practice my skill. I hope things go good at the pub for open mic, if it doesn't I can make an act I can perform there sometime. . Pushing me to get down and dirty and write some lyrics for songs. I like different genres. (are you assuming my genre!? lol). Hip hop/rap seems a good choice for me. To more tell a narrative. I don't want to copy or try to be type cast performer...more like just telling stories, putting ideas out there with a musical backdrop you know?

20170814195619_glitch.jpg

PicsArt_08-16-12.52.27.jpg

Getting back to that thought and feeling of positivity where people may not know how great things could be and I remind myself how alright I have it and the whole life situation could be really great. Don't settle for second best. Hmm, well I do have a skill of bringing people together sometimes. This music thing may be it. For my pals getting involved I would have to create much if not all of it first. Come up with a standard and a focus for a project. People are busy, sometimes scatterbrained, find a focus, a pulse, a rhythm worthy of singing out. Ultimately I think my vibe may be a sort of primal nuance. I've been locked down yet feeling close to unlocking that potential more than ever.

20170815101428_glitch.jpg

20170815101300_glitch.jpg

Feeling good. Feel ready to embrace the project. Jump in. I've felt burned out yet I never actually burn out. Get weary. I aim for that to change soon. Keep taking initiative to get there. I'm making sure I don't feel let down or depressed and take action for myself while giving others a chance and enough space too, to respond. Communication is key. It can be tough in a culture where not many seem to do real talk much. For me I've been bogged down, yet given the chance I can be quite active and communicative.

IMG-PHOTO-ART-488256741.jpg

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1339499848.jpg

And now I am going to sleep. I am turning around happy meditative lately I think. Keep up the good vibes.

Sort:  

Great art!

Excellent post.
Upvote Resteem

amazing art!

lovely

Nice art Excellent post

Good post. very Excellent your post. Nice arts.

So nice and lovely post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62