Just Getting Through Thinking Through The Chaos. With Some Articles And Some Music Videos Too

in #life4 years ago

I think many people are feeling the pinch from isolation and the mass hysteria. I'm trying to get back to myself and clear the fog. Slowly the weather is turning around. Yet I have my mind on the issues as well as some conspiracy. In a way the virus scare has been therapeutic. I grew up with my mom telling me freaky stories about the world outside. I have felt isolated before in a scary world. Now those notions are magnified.

A band I like Clan Of Xymox made a little tune about Covid on f.b. I saw them live a year or so back now. This song helped me cope with the Covid hysteria

https://www.facebook.com/clanofxymox.official/videos/259847191721149/UzpfSTY0NzY5NzQ2MzoxMDE1Nzk5NDk2ODg4MjQ2NA/

I grew up in my moms paranoid perspective. So now with the current conspiracy theories I give them a bit more credit in ways even if I don't believe them. They are more of a metaphor and part of the mythology we have built up in our culture. Apparently when new technologies introduce new bandwidths of the electromagnetic spectrum out into the environment there is a corresponding spike in flu symptoms. There may be something to that. Even the technologies we use effect our physiology, never mind the radio frequencies they emit. The tech we use effects us, it can make us sick even and we may not even know it. That is in our collective psyche, it leaks out from time to time in conspiracy/metaphor form.

How real the threat of Covid 19 I don't really know, yet the effect it is having on society is another thread. I think about how people are cooped up and addicted to technology as it is. Now they have less to do and may rely more on that addiction even more. I think social media and all that can be detrimental and take away/stand in for real social life. I notice even texting people what you say can be totally misunderstood because you don't have the tone of voice or gestures to go with it so you can be majorly taken the wrong way easily.

There are articles I read about governments clamping down on people not practicing social distancing by beating them down with batons. I have an article here that addresses the ramping up of unjust laws by using Covid 19 as a cover and an excuse.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/world/article-how-the-coronavirus-pandemic-is-making-strongmen-stronger-from/?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=Referrer%3A+Social+Network+%2F+Media&utm_campaign=Shared+Web+Article+Links&fbclid=IwAR3BqZtmifDp7ZltexhU1bK62Wr-HgOjynhmZ2Xw1AhgFnhgeV-ec0d7bu0

Another part of the Virus scare I really don't like is widespread racism towards Chinese. At first it was people staying away from Chinese restaurants, then you hear stories of asian people being harassed on the street. That is absolutely awful!! One thing a crises like this shows is certain peoples true colours. The truth can be ugly. In the struggle I demand greater respect for all people. The racists will be forced to look in the mirror at the ugliness they project, shame on them.

With everyone locked in their houses it is basically a soft martial law in place right now. I then think how real is the virus threat really, is being made to stay at home really the best option. Some people are feeling the mental strain now. Like we are all locked in a cage in a human zoo. Again the true colours of the culture come out when you see the hoarding and fighting over toilet paper. Even if the threat is real is that the way to behave? should we just trust the government and not worry about keeping civil liberties in check? I don't think we have to be confused. If the virus is here it's here, it will peak and them become another one of the common colds/flu that we regularly get. Sometimes I think when they say they are at war with the virus that I Am The Virus and they have declared war with me!!

There is a video I like by the band 3Teeth that helps me get through in the last while. It's called American Landfill. It's relevant to the topic.

In the next days I will meditate and keep writing stuff out. I'm writing more lyrics and have some tunage in my head. I will get off social media more myself and feed my head by reading some books. Will be good for sparking inspiration and stirring up ideas and passion. I can use all the stories and theories for my own mythological expression. Sometimes I think the culture is mentally ill alright and allot of the behaviours are showing and becoming more obvious. We can be head doctors to each other and dissect the human culture. Not to just pop a pill but more talk therapy. Instead of just living in silence. We can get to more and more purer and explicit expression. So we will be less misunderstood by telling relatable real stories...and not just believe everything we read.

I make music. I will try and make some more new tunes soon too

https://massesect.bandcamp.com

https://soundcloud.com/massesect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83