Decent Night/Day. Post While The Coffee Wears Off

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So we did the typical Thanksgiving feast, went good, got some practice in with helping cook. Went to the city to visit my Mom, gave her some of the food made today so that was great. Took awhile to make the various dishes so went out to visit in the city a little later. Still was able to catch a movie, life friend came as well. I wanted to see the Michael Moore Movie 11/9 but it was done screening. I don't know how I will be able to see it sooner than later. Oh wells. We picked a movie that was screening fairly quickly although I didn't feel satisfied with any of the selections really.

Ended up watching a movie called Hell Fest, haha it was pretty bad yet alright. It was one of those typical College Students get murdered by a psycho. This theme comes up allot in a certain type of Horror Movie. Always a more privileged type of College Student where they party, drink and sex, then creepy psycho type comes to murder them. What do you think is the cultural significance of such a Horror Plot? A secret hatred of freeloading privileged youth? They think they can just play, have fun, indulge in pleasure but then a stranger appears to take all their fun away. To turn their enjoyment upside down. Could show the dark side of party life maybe eh?

So it had symbolism from the industrial show I saw August. The hooded figure with a mask.....a stuffed toy bunny rabbit in one of the opening scenes. Hmmm... and saw many more rabbits when I was picking up my mom. Seems like never ending synchronicity with this band. I'm feeling pumped about where I'm heading in the feeling.... my own feeling. I can induce my own home brewed therapies here. That's what I'm getting at, to turn a Trick into a Treat. We all just gotta let go of our own respective poison nipple, detox culture and get back into more of a mythical and fun kind of story telling. Get life interesting again....the good kind.

So yes the bit of fun has come to an end...for now. Will be busy working at helping the fam with a project tomorrow. Could be all day..maybe. It should go fine. I really enjoyed these last two days of sunshine here. It has been a relief. No more smoke in the air from Summer forrest fires. Feeling some of that relief feeling. Want to spread the relief to all areas of my life. I do feel something about the situation coming together, like it's all going smoother and better somehow. Good things take time. I'm gonna keep the hyper state, I don't think I will get too tired and restless as I once was at times. Feels like settling down while getting more a grip and pumped. It's all situational, difficult, keep moving and maneuvering.

Did manage to make a couple sound things today. I will try to mix all these tracks together soon, see what I can come up with. I would like to share even if it gets wild, weird or off. Gotta keep flexing and working my music brain muscles in kinetic synchronicity with instrument playing, voice included. Some practice to get to lift off, will just have fun with that the whole way through, not worried, I like learning.

Now I will go to bed, should be able to sleep. Will dream well and know I can take life easy, stay active, stay sane, implement some of these lazy dog rules...become too organized to be busy. Could be a slack master lol. In the back of the mind I know of the huge volumes of interest and awe-full understandings that are at hand. Wanted to the ultimate study, build a library and/or think tank. Get to that place to cultivate.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

You used to feed the people, the people celebrated all the people to the people of their society, so that we have a special occasion here.I think the movie is selected by 11V9 I think this movie is related to your President of the US.And it's made by the Oscar Winning Director. Sometimes it happens that we can not see the movie we want to see.
When you have the time when the movie is not released and when you do not have time, then the movie is released, so both of them have the same time getting match in time.
Hell feast is a horror movie in which she selects the people and strikes them one by one brutally.
This kind of movie bothers you that people like this movie but I do not like this kind of movie like all series of wrong turn. I like Marvel move or MI series or astronote based move or Robert junior move or tome cruse move ,vin desiol movie etc.,

You said that you have managed to create some good things. Always learning something new in life is the key of success. According to me, to be successful, you must be lucky and knowledge and courage. We will be eagerly waiting for your next post

I'm on the Canadian Thanksgiving, but Native people don't like it because of the history of colonialism

You are right sir

A bit early for Thanksgiving? Good to know you are hanging in there living life instead of allowing it to live you. I myself am on vacation in sunny California being a "slackmaster." LOl. Love the artwork and look forward to your latest tunes. It is good to know your mom is doing better. Rock on my friend!

Thanks for the reply, it's the Canadian Thanksgiving. Will keep it on rocking!!

Me anima, las fotos llenas de vida. Guardare para ver siempre que quiera. Feliz vida.

Thank you, I try to express as fully as I can

This is wonderful artwork and valuable article.
Thanks @havok777
Have a great day

Thank you, glad you really liked it

Very nice Photography 💕💕. thanks for sharing this post..

Thanks for checking out the photography

Thanks for sharing this post.i appreciate your life..

Thanks for sharing this post.i like it this post.i appreciate your valuable post.

Beautiful photos.i like it this post.

Thanks, glad you like it!

Great post sir 👌. thanks for sharing this post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72