I No Longer Want To Be Enslaved by Society

in #life6 years ago

My Goal to become independent started this year. I have pledged to find a way in 2018 to break free from the daily grind. I have no issue working and in fact I enjoy working. Just not for someone else. Constantly relying on an employer and having things constantly change at work make added stresses to my life that I would like to do away with. I know it will probably mean working more and more responsibilities but the reward is there at the end of the day.

A big part of wanting freedom is seeing how greatly cryptocurrencies have affected my life. It’s a place where I’ve been able to build up my wealth and savings just by putting away whatever I can afford and making informed decisions. Decentralization is the greatest thing that’s come along in my lifetime and I embrace it fully. Now that I’ve seen the power taken away from my banking system I’ve realized I want to take the power away from employers in my daily life.

Who here already works for themselves? I would love to hear ideas and suggestions. I’m open to anything and I’ve been investigating everything. My plan is to start off a few different projects and see which one I enjoy the most and which one I can make profitable. Hopefully I can find one that’s enjoyable and profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77