You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: America's Poor Children.

in #life7 years ago

poverty is increasing day by day because we spend more money on war(invading other countries) than spending on poverty
In the United States, 1.2 million high schools students drop out before graduating.
That’s a student dropping out of school every 26 seconds.

Sort:  

I know. It saddens me how much we spend on war, it just goes up and up and up and people want to help the poor with basic necessities less and less. :(

I had to drop out because of my life. I wrote about it in a past blog. I lived in ghettos and was being jumped constantly and got no education. So yeah, in a lot of scenarios it is no use staying in these schools that are violent and offer no education.

I am a engineering student from Pakistan. I am not that rich but what i do i give teaching lessons to the poor kids for free
we can do anything to help it is not just about the money

I agree. I am very limited atm because of my disability but I try to blog about issues and could do something like you are saying, teach people for free. I don't have many useful skills though and could only help online. I hope to be healthier soon to help.

I didn't mean to imply you can only help financially though. What you are doing is amazing and so helpful in a really meaningful, life-changing way. :) Thanks for that.

I am appreciate your hard work even in your conditioning and it is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44