You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Paradigm: How New Goals Make Old Ways Obsolete

in #life6 years ago

'My problem is that I have not had any goals, other than to die old without contributing to the power of my enemies'

You took the words out of heart and wrote them here. It leaves me in a vulnerable position to think that what I have hidden, can be revealed by somebody else.

Although this is an effective philosophy to live but there is something more that is needed to be dome by us. I hide this because I know that even doing this much is not going to be enough. It becomes doubly embarrassing for me as I am probably less than half your age (you mentioned that you are retired).

In my own way I have been pushing my family to get to know more about their financial options. Although they have started investing in non-traditional markets but my actual goal is for them to know what games are being played behind the scenes and how their own money is being used against them. My short term goal is for them to start managing their own crypto and bullion portfolios, rather than leaving it to me.

I think starting with ones own family should be the proper order of things as they are the ones most deserving our efforts. In the end it is not so much as each man for himself but rather each deed for oneself. Breaking it down into smaller manageable tasks make it easier.

............... sorry for going off a tangent.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62