You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slowly grinding steady up that hill. SP goals.

in #life6 years ago

Fundamentals are something that I have always rooted for as well. Recently though my guts have been screaming about technical analyses and it has made me take a look as well.

I joined Steemit in Jan 2018 and didn't had a penny to spend on buying steem. So I have been posting, commenting and quietly powering up all of it. These recently low prices have somehow increased my steem earnings (even the dollar value of posts are down).

It's a pretty good time to both buy and earn steem. Its just a little weird to see a lot of people pulling back now, when they should be accumulating. I am a relative newbie here (got introduced to the crypto space in Oct. 2017) and even I can see that.

Sort:  

Yes, it can very well be that even though the payout value of your post has gone down the amount of STEEM you earn has gone up.

When the price declines it's seems activity always decreases but it's not that bad this time. Still a solid 50k+ accounts transacting daily. source.

Thanks for the link man!
3000 is a pretty small number from last time. Fifty thousand definitely shows that not all eggs that came in the past year were bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71