How Rejection in any Interview can effect your Confidence, How to overcome this issue.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all will be doing good.

As I did mentioned in my introduction post that I will be talking about some facts about life , nature, my daily routine, technology, my job and also sharing some experiences.

Today I am going to talk about the effects of rejection in any interview and how to overcome this serious issue.

1- What happens if someone is rejected in interview :

Being rejected after a job interview can severely dent your confidence. Many candidates I have worked with over the years tortuously dwell on being turned down, often forgetting the bigger picture. Rejection, while not pleasant, can often be blown out of proportion and viewed as a sign of failure.

frustrated-businessman-shocked-with-news_1262-5062.jpg

However, by thinking objectively, candidates can use it to build on their core strengths, address development points and ultimately find a job that suits them best.

2- How to Overcome this and move on?

Be highly selective with where you apply. Don't be afraid to turn down opportunities pitched to you as perfect by headhunters and recruitment agencies if you feel they are not right. Where you feel you are suitable, research the role, the company, its culture and the team you will be working with in as much detail as possible to gauge how appropriate you are before accepting an interview.

hqdefault.jpg

Always Remember:
Believe in yourself
Dream Big
Nothing is impossible

I-have-the-strength-to-overcome-the-impossible..jpg

All pictures have been taken from google images.

If you like my article please upvote and follow I took it as a motivation to write on more topics.
Thank you. Good day to all of you.

Sort:  

you guys are really doing good job, by educating us

Well, just trying to share experiences with other people to learn from them so that they don't let themselves ever :)

Worth reading. Keep your good work up and running. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72