Have you been in conflict with your housemates? Would you try to resolve it or would you rather move to another place?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I have had a few not so good experiences with my roommate in the past. Well, it was some boarding house and in the room I was occupying in that house, we were four in all. 

The most common conflict we had was cleaning. One of my roommates used to be my classmate in University. I occupy the lower deck of the bed while she had the upper one. The bed was okay, it doesn't really matter whether she fixed her bed or not, but some of her stuff falls down on my bed.

Another annoying thing was that, we share a single desk. Well, it was big enough for two people, but her things occupied most of the desk because they were literally scattered on it. xD

I had talked it over with her. She said she'd change... but it was only for a few days. I just didn't mind it anymore. Luckily, one of our roommate had to move out, so she transferred to the other side of the room. The problem I had in the past, became the problem of our other roommate, but somehow we got used to her. *It wasn't good though...*

During our second year in University, she shifted to another course and went back to her hometown. Since then, I didn't have any problems with my new roommates. Well, she was a fun girl... only a bit disorganized.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47