You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shockingly Unsurprising: The EU Considers Allowing Banks To Freeze Accounts

in #life7 years ago

Similar to what @molivil said, I was always under the impression that Bitcoin was an anonymous currency. That's what the media has said for years, and it wasn't until I really began looking into getting some for myself that I discovered these frequently-hacked so-called institutions, whether wallets or exchanges, not only want real info, but an ID as well, so a hacker can someday steal my identity. Again. Like they did with my bank account. I'm not really bitter, though; I just have trust issues. Okay, maybe I am just a little bit bitter, lol. @crypto-investor's video today about BitConnect is also revealing. Great post, @the-alien!

Sort:  

I hear you, I think a lot of money will flood to anonymous coins in the next years. Thanks by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41