You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food, Water, and Air - day 34 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #life6 years ago

I like this piece a lot... I had a huge realisation recently during a ceremony when I was traveling where I realised how much I had taken food for granted..

I broke into tears as I was overwhelmed with shame and guilt!

Now I never take a bite without giving thanks first and acknowledging my blessing!

and of course... I wrote a spoken word piece about it too ha :D

The prayer that came to save me that morning was an old Hawain prayer called 'Ho'opono'pono' -

I'm sorry
Please forgive me
Thank You
I Love You

Keep up the great work as always and thanks for sharing this message.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Sort:  

You are a blessed soul, my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30