Where Is The Fortress; Are We Really Safe... My View After Seeing A Road Accident Today.

in #life7 years ago

download.jpg
credit

Wow. The grace of God is just sufficient enough for me. You don't know the worth of your health if you haven't visited a hospital for treatment and neither can you know the worth of your present physical condition if you haven't seen an accident.

Just today I was given a scare of my life as I have never been a victim of road accident throughout my lifetime and neither the I witnessed a fresh road accident.

Today I saw a broken ankle and I was scared to death. Seeing how the woman was crying in pain I was shocked that I didn't even remember I was in the middle of the road not until I heard the honk of another passing vehicle.
It all happened this morning when we all(My cousins and I) decided to take a ride with an Uncle of mine to a nearby market at my hometown(Ilesha). On dropping the ladies at the market to do there usual ladies stuff we decided to go see a friend while the ladies are doing some shopping. After moving a few distance all I heard was the sound of a bike hitting the side mirror of the car in front of us. The bike rider after trying to gain balance eventually crushed a pedestrian working along the road, breaking her leg. I was so shocked as I saw everything that happened with the bike rider crushing her from behind. The woman and bike rider were rushed to a nearby hospital for treatment after which we left the scene.

These kept me wondering; is anywhere safe? Even a woman just walking along the road has lost a leg.In fact, we are not even safe in our various homes remembering the Dana Air crash 2012 where a plane crashed into a building, killing people inhabiting the building. Looking at this two incident I feel God has been gracefully watching over me.

I kept wondering Am I better than that woman that has just been hurt just walking along the road.

All I just trying to say from this post is "we should always try to appreciate God if not for anything our well being" that we are hail and hearty today is just by grace. We are a product of grace so please give thanks to God when you still can and stop complaining about those things you are yet to get through prayers.

I'm a product of his grace and I bask in the euphoria of his grace.

Thank you, Lord, for your infinite grace!!!

** I pray the bike rider and the woman have a speedy recovery


Say Thank you Lord in the comment section if you believe you are a product of grace


@harbysco Badge.jpg


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84